Qualifiers for Connacht Primary Schools Cross Country Finals

Date: Saturday, 12 October

Venue: Mohill Community College, Co. Leitrim N41 YT72

Start time: 11.00am

Entries are to be submitted by Longford Athletics Club to the event organisers and the entry fees will be covered by the Club.

For Schools with at least one team qualified, one representative (teacher or parent) is to collect all the school's race numbers at the registration desk (including individuals).

For individual qualifiers from other Schools, the race number can be individually.

It is advised to arrive at the venue by 10.15am at the latest.

Good luck to all Co. Longford athletes.

3rd / 4th Class Girls 1000 metres

Individuals:

Emily Weafer, St. Mary's Drumlish Lauren McDonald, St. Patrick's Dromard Jodi Shekleton, St. Patrick's Dromard Leila Belton, St. Mel's Ardagh Emily Kane, St. Mary's Drumlish

Teams:

Scoil Mhuire Newtownforbes: Laura Reynolds, Ailbhe McMullin, Kizzi McDonagh, Emily Sutherland, Emily O'Reilly, Emily Kiernan.

St. Teresa's Killoe: Maia Belton, Abbie Quinn, Emma Quinn, Sarah Plunkett, Skye Scanlon, Kate Campbell.

Melview: Farah Devlin, Rachel McGinnity, Ella O'Neill, Kamilla Paunina, Rebecca Leacy, Grace Walsh.

3rd / 4th Class Boys 1000 metres

Individuals:

Oran O'Neill, Scoil Samhthann Ballinalee Brion Flanagan, St. Teresa's Killoe Laycen Dempsey, St. Mary's Edgeworthstown Michael Ryan, St. Matthew's Ballymahon Cillian O'Reilly, Scoil Samhthann Ballinalee Diarmuid Brady, St. Teresa's Killoe

Teams:

Scoil Mhuire Newtownforbes: Fionn McVeigh, Ben O'Brien, Conor McKeon, Michael Wall, Fabian Romanowski, Jamie Ross.

St. Mary's Drumlish: Cian Geoghegan, Philip Davis, Dean Mulleady, Michael Ledwith.

Melview: Ted Fitzpatrick, Joseph Kennedy, Zac Nolan, Dan Shinto, Leo Holkovic, Andrei Serban.

5th / 6th Class Girls 1200 metres

Individuals:

Julie Taitt, St. Joseph's Longford Louisa Ferguson, St. John's Edgeworthstown Henar Hmnoz, St. Matthew's Ballymahon Victoria O'Reilly, Scoil Samhthann Ballinalee Finéa Hynes, St. Patrick's Dromard Lily Keegan, St. Mel's Ardagh

Teams:

St. Teresa's Killoe: Ella Finnegan, Mary Reilly, Mia Donohoe, Munachi Alajemba, Kayla Loughrey, Hailee Bennett Madden.

Scoil Mhuire Newtownforbes: Jessica Neary, Keeva Manning, Niamh Kiernan, Ellie Rose McVeigh, Alannah Murphy, Chloe Murray.

Melview: Grace Masterson, Michaela Bruen, Fálen Delaney, Ciara MacCormaic, Angela Shinto.

5th / 6th Class Boys 1200 metres

Individuals:

El'Nathan Okoh, Stonepark

Tom Hession, Fermoyle

Jamie McCaffrey, St. Mel's Ardagh

Darragh Lyons, Stonepark

Peter Fahy, St. Patrick's Killeen

Harry Kenny, St. Matthew's Ballymahon

Teams:

St. Patrick's Dromard: Joe Sheerin, Jason Dennigan, Andrew Conefrey, Shay Martin, Rian Waters, MJ Shekleton.

Scoil Mhuire Newtownforbes: Dylan Reynolds, Matthew Columb, Tom Dempsey, Robert Flynn, Jack McVeigh, Mark Gleeson.

Melview: Andrew Fitzpatrick, Charlie Nolan, Tom Hourican, Jack O'Rourke, David Colligan, Alex McHugh.